that was random…

So on our way to the computer shop just now, we were stopped by a drunk Taiwanese man who asked for our facebook information and phone number and told us that we need to go to Taiwan someday because the people are so nice. It was random and humorous. Fun things this week… We put on a missionary fireside last night. It went really well. We got our mission president to come speak and we did a special musical number. We sang, "brightly beams our father’s mercy" and my companion played the violin, and it turned out beautifully. It sparked something in some of the members because some of them have been texting us today asking for help or for copies of the Book of Mormon to give away. 😀 YAY!!! We love when members get the missionary bug!
Another thing that I got to participate in this week was piercing my companions ears. O_O hahaha.. It was the first time that I have done that… It was funny… 🙂 no seriously, really funny. Things are healing up really well and she is really excited to start wearing other earrings. It was quite an experience for all involved, the other sisters in the apartment were able to take pictures and get a video. I’m glad my comp isn’t a baby. She cringed a little, but other than that she said it wasn’t that bad. 🙂 hehehe. I think I could do it again. 🙂 to someone else obviously.
This week was just a busy week. But it was good. 🙂 I’m doing good, my companion is good, basically life is just good! Hope it’s the same for all of you!
LOVE YOU!!!
~Sister Cox

Leave a Reply

