What a week!

Don’t know if you all have heard about the typhoons that the Philippines have been experiencing, but we’ve been living it! ๐Ÿ™‚ There was one night where we got no sleep from the sound of the rain and the wind. It was crazy strong. We woke up to a little bit of flooding in our apartment, no electricity, and no water, and a lot of damage outside. Our house withstood the tempest fairly well, but I’ve seen houses that were turned upside down, lost their roofs, and walls caved in from the water and wind. It took three or four days to get the power and water back. We were all really ready to shower by the time it came on. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and I got transferred! I am no longer in Candelaria. I am now in Sta. Thomas, Batangas. That means I am back in my first ever Zone. That is so weird, I’ve come full circle. My companion is sister Williams, from Utah, she is my first ever american companion. She may also be my last companion. It all just kinda depends.
So when I got to my new area we basically just started doing service right away for the members. Oh ya, we are reopening… again… Nothing changes.. haha. Anyway, we started serving the members, and it was great. We cleaned rubble, we washed clothing, we picked up fallen trees, and got to cut fire wood with a machete, ya… It’s been fun. ๐Ÿ™‚
Physically I am feeling tired! But mentally and spiritually I feel great! I’m feeling so much better all around. I only have two cycles left so I just want to finish strong. I hope all of you are great. Hope you haven’t had any super huge storms in your general location. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you!
~Sister Cox

One thought on “What a week!

  1. I wondered how the storm was in your area. We pray for the saints there and for a good recovery for you. Love, papajones

Leave a Reply

