Trials are a part of life.

This last week has probably been the most difficult week of my mission. There were times where I felt like throwing in the towel and calling it quits. Last Monday was the hardest. There was an episode at our house that involved some yelling and mean words. I felt like I was already under attack physically from being some doctors pincushion, and I didn’t feel like I could be someone’s emotional pincushion as well. I ended up on the phone with our new mission president, Oh we have a new mission president by the way, his name is President Mangum. Anyway, we ended up on the phone and he sent some other missionaries over to our house to talk and gauge the situation. Basically I just felt exhausted. Things still are not better, but I feel better about the situation. All I can do is take care of myself and try not to worry about what other people think or say. It’s been rough, but I’m getting there. I’m feeling pretty good physically but my endurance isn’t too great. I find that I get tired pretty easily. :/ But I know that things will get better.
We are given trial to make us stronger. They help us to become the people that the Lord wants us to be. I know that is true.
I love you all and I hope you have a happy week!
~Sister Cox

2 thoughts on “Trials are a part of life.

  1. You are in our prayers, It takes time to recover so don’t push it. You are almost there. Love, papajones

Leave a Reply

