just a little bit late today. sorry

Today was Zone P-day. We were supposed to go to the beach, and I was really excited, then they called us and told us that we were going to be meeting at the stake center to play games again. That was once again, anticlimactic. I swear, people just don’t want me to see the ocean. Been here over a year, and it hasn’t happened. Maybe people are afraid I will try to go swimming.. hehehe. I really do miss the water. I have been thinking about that a little bit, I think I wouldn’t mind being a lifeguard again after I get home. I love love love the water. Speaking of water, it’s been really hot and humid here. And most of the time we can get in the shower and rinse off with nice cold water, but here however, our piping is not underground, it runs along the side of the house, so our water is pretty much always warm, sometimes even hot. And here I thought I wouldn’t get a hot shower in the Philippines. haha. It’s nice and not nice at the same time, cold water is much more refreshing and helps me to wake up in the morning.
So this week was pretty good. We are still kinda exploring our area, but we are finding new people to teach and getting OYM’s and working hard. It’s been a really good week. We are trying to get to know the members a little better so that we will be able to work with them. It was really good to be able to go to church yesterday. There are very few investigators who are progressing in this area right now, but we know that there are people who are really ready to receive and act on the message of the gospel. We just have to find them. And that is what we are trying to do right now.

I hope you are all doing good. I am doing great. I love my new companion. She is cute and funny and a really good example for me. Whenever I get asked to train or follow up train I feel like most of the time I learn more from them than they are learning from me. She is really a sweetheart and I am so grateful to have her as my companion.
Have a great week. Love you all!
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

