I’M GETTING TRANSFERRED!!!

6 months in Lipa, 6 months in San Pablo, chances are I will probably spend my last 6 months in my new area. The Assistants to the President JUST CALLED and said that Sister Japus and I are both transferred, but the wonderful elders would not tell us where we are going or who our new companions will be. So.. I can’t tell you where I am going, wish I could, but I can’t. πŸ™‚ This week was pretty good. It was difficult because it was Holy Week. There isn’t really Easter here in the Philippines, just holy week. There are a lot of people who go on vacation, and friday is Banal na Araw, or Holy Day. All the businesses are shut down and everyone is at mass or visiting family, and basically no one was home. We were talking about it and agreed that what happened on friday should happen every sunday, we just need to get all these people on board with the plan. πŸ™‚
I am feeling great this week. It’s just been a good week. It’s been hard, but its been good. I’m kinda sad to transfer and to leave our investigators, but I think I’m more excited than sad… πŸ™‚ hehehe. Is that bad? Hope not.
Hope you are all great, Hope you had a good Easter and I hope it was full of the right kind of feelings of gratitude for our Savior. LOVE YA ALL!
~Sister Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

