We had Zone Conference this week.

Sometimes I contemplate writing in Tagalog, just for one week. I’m not sure how well it would translate tho. Sometimes google translate is just way off. But I think it would be fun and it would give you all something to do, not that you don’t already have plenty to do, I just think it would be funny. So as stated previously in the subject statement, we had Zone conference this week. And it was awesome. Our mission president really loves he. He wasn’t feeling well (I think there is just something in the air cause everyone is getting sick) but he still showed up to share his words of wisdom with us. As he was nearing the end of his workshop he sat down suddenly (super close to my companion and I) and said, "Just a second, I’m about to lose it." He then proceeded to empty the contents of his stomach. I had to turn away… obviously. He then went on to finish his talk. Then he went home and got some rest. It was… unforgettable.
There were other talks given too. One about family history work going hand in hand with missionary work. I haven’t really seen it yet, but I would love to. I think family history work is really cool, and with the cool little "My family" booklets that the church is passing out it is really getting people excited about it.
Then there was a talk given by the area medical adviser. He is probably the funniest speaker I have ever heard. He has lots of little songs for everything. And his slide show about missionary health had the most outrageous pictures. And he said some very profound things. He told us to try and do more for our companions than they do for us. Can you imagine if both companions were trying to outdo each other in service for one another. It could really make relationships a lot better, and he applied that to marriage, (it seems like all the speakers make everything come back to marriage) how if a couple serves each other they are less likely to fight and have super big problems, and I believe it. He also invited us to start a Joy Journal. He said to start by just writing down one thing that made us smile or laugh during the day. And as we do it more, we will recognize more things that make us happy. This is something that I decided to start this week. Sometimes it’s hard to see the good things in life. But this would definitely help us stay positive.

I am doing so much better this week. I feel better physically and spiritually. Sometimes we need a down day (or two, or three, or four, or a week) to help keep us humble.
Anywho I hope you are all doing super great and I would like to apologize for my grammatical errors, they are multiplying and replenishing with every new blog.
Love ya all!
Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

One thought on “We had Zone Conference this week.

  1. I don’t know if this is the place to post but I think of your service often and always when we have the missionaries here in our home every Monday night. I am looking forward to conference this weekend to get rebooted and speed up my work in the ward. In August the bishopric will have been in for 5 years. It has gone by so fast, but when I am released Nana and I will have our missionary papers in so the new bishops job will be to send us out to serve. Love you, Papa Jones

Leave a Reply

