one baptism down… millions to go….

This week has just been fantabulous! We had a baptism! Her name is Jiezel. She formerly an Iglesia ni Cristo. But now she is LDS!!! YAY!!!! It was really a great baptismal service, the spirit was super strong and it was just a great feeling. Her mother was able to come and witness the baptism and has agreed to start taking the investigator lessons. We start teaching her tomorrow. šŸ™‚ I was really pleased to have the opportunity to sing at the service. I sang "Come Thou Fount"… I don’t mean to toot my own horn here or anything, but it went really well. šŸ™‚ I have a funny conversation to tell about as well. Every week during weekly planning we have to do Companionship Inventory. Basically we talk about the good and bad things that are going on in our relationship and I am thinking that married people should do it, well anyway we were talking and
I said, "Sister Malig, is there anything that is bugging you? Anything I can do better?"
Sis M, "Yes, We never fight, I think we need to have a little more drama in our relationship"
Me, "Ok what day do you want to plan to fight? We can do it when we are out tracting or something"
Sis M, (looking down at her planner), "Sister, we just don’t have time, we are going to be too busy this week…."
Hehehehe We have some fun conversations, and she is just awesome. We are waiting to see if one of us will be transferred… We will know today or tomorrow. Her training is pretty much done, and most of the time people don’t stay together after training is done.. šŸ˜¦
On a sad note, one of our ward members died this week and we were asked to share about the plan of salvation at the funeral service. This is the second funeral I have been to on the mission. I kinda hope it doesn’t happen again. It’s really sad.
Again people, I am sorry for my deteriorating grammar and vocabulary, wish I could say that I really care…. But I’m ok for now, I will work on it when I get home.
Love you all, Hope you are all doing great!
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

