I’m all out of catchy subject lines…

So I don’t know if I have ever talked about this so if it’s a repeat then I am sorry. When people are homosexual here they like to dress in the opposite gender. So sometimes we get to see some men dressed as women, ok not sometimes, I see it almost every day. The men are called "Bakla" Sometimes they are actually really pretty but most of the time it is pretty obvious that they are men. Anywho I have a funny story about a bakla and the bathroom. So Sister malig and I were waiting in line for the bathroom and two bakla came by and waited in line with us for about a minute, then they started talking to each other about the line and looking at the men’s restroom, then they gave up on the women’s restroom and went into the men’s I caught a glimpse of some of the men in there and they looked a little shocked at first. hehe, it was kinda funny. This week we had Zone interviews. We love talking to our Mission President. It’s been a good week. We had some workshops from out zone leaders and the Assistants to the President, most of it was on the importance of working with members. Hint hint, if there are missionaries in your ward… work with them. šŸ™‚ We love members, they are an essential part of missionary work, it makes everything easier, you know the saying, "many hands make light work" well "many testimonies make strong conversions".
We are doing great. We are healthy and rearing to go and do the Lords work.
I hope you are all doing great. I really love you all.
~Sister Mary Christina Cox

One thought on “I’m all out of catchy subject lines…

  1. Dear Christi, I love reading your blogs šŸ™‚ it is so wonderful that you get to serve for the Lord. In fact, I am a little jealous! Someday, I will be able to go on a mission with my sweetie. We are very happy for you and what you are doing. We love our Philippine friends! Sound like you week, month have been busy but rewarding. As you know, life continues her. You are not missing much šŸ™‚ though. Mikael officially got his gives license on Friday. Has had his learners permit since he was fifteen. Of course, Kelly is doing well in college. Menzies is expecting again, hoping for a girl but will be happy if baby is healthy. Anticipating that baby will be here in August šŸ™‚ She is doing okay but scared since they are barely making it right now. She is working at a counseling center… Good thing! Toru is almost 12! Can you believe that?!?! She is so fun. Kenny is dating a gal from Glendale….I like her and so does Ryker. that I’d important. We are praying for your safety and your success.
    Love, aunt miss

Leave a Reply

