um…. Hi peoples….

This week was a difficult week, Sister Malig has been sick again. There were a few days where we were not able to go out. Sayang! This next week may be difficult for travel, It’s the coco-festival and there are lots of people here. There is supposed to be a parade this afternoon, but it’s raining…. don’t know how that will work.
Oh fun fact, this morning was the coldest morning I have experienced in the Philippines. It was raining this morning, and I don’t know why but it was just really chilly, I ended up wearing a long sleeve shirt and I am using a shawl. geez, None of us showered this morning because it was so cold and the idea of showering in cold water just made us all ‘shiver’ in fear. 🙂 hehe, not really, but we really didn’t want to have to go through that experience.
This week we had some really great "Spirit Moments". One was with one of our new investigators, his name is Angelo. We went to teach him on Friday and as we were opening the lesson we were following up with his Book of Mormon reading and he said, It’s really good, I’m in 2nd Nephi, I like the way I feel when I read it, I understand it, and I know it’s true." AHHHH!!!! I felt like crying. It was a great feeling, the spirit was definitely present for the rest of the lesson. The other time was when we were teaching Jizel. When we were planning a lesson for her I got the feeling that at the end of the lesson we should watch the Restoration DVD. so we took it and we watched it. She started crying and she kept saying "krabe" (which is an expression and in this instance it’s about the equivalent of "wow") and we had a really good discussion after the movie was over. It was…… just….. amazing. Ya I’m running out of words and similies for amazing and awesome….
This week we have Zone interviews. Exciting! We love Zone interviews because we get to talk one on one with our mission president!
I hope you all have a great week. Sorry I don’t really have a lot to talk about this week…. Maybe next week I will have more.
LOVE YA!!!
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

