Well now that the holidays are over…

Happy New Year to everyone! Our new years was just fantabulous. We got to visit with members and sister malig and I were eating from 4 in the afternoon until about 8:30…. It was all delicious but by the end I was feeling a little sick. It is so hard to say no to these people. 🙂 and then around 11:40 the fireworks started going off, I’m not talking a couple like firecrackers here and there I am talking big in the sky fireworks, and they were non-stop until 12:30. It sounded like we were in a war Zone. I actually fell asleep just after the fireworks started at 11:40 but then on of the other sisters in the apartment pressed the fire alarm, twice, so I got up to take out the batteries because I didn’t want to hear it all night.

This week has been ok for lessons too. Not any super mind blowing experiences, but its been good. Our numbers are slowly getting better. This area was really hard to reopen but our teaching pool is growing, we get more investigators every week, and we are reaching out to less actives, and things are just growing. We have also been focusing on teaching ward members to help establish those relationships and trust. We have been sharing the ,"I’ll go where you want me to go" video that was shone in the hastening the work broadcast. I love that there are no words, just music, but everyone knows what is going on. And then we like to share about charity. We got an article around Christmas that talks about three different parts of charity, Love For Christ, Love From Christ and Love Like Christ, and when we really have a Christlike love it is much easier to share his gospel with everyone around us. So people, Let’s spread the love!
I want all of you to know that I love you and I miss you and I hope you had great holidays and I hope you are all doing great and this is a run on-and-on sentence. 🙂
But really, I love you guys!
~Sister Mary Christina Cox

Leave a Reply

