*Sniff Sniff* I just realized that I missed Thanksgiving….. :/

No, it’s true, I really just realized that I missed Thanksgiving. I missed the turkey and the stuffing and the mashed potatoes and gravy and the cranberry sauce and EVERYTHING. It is wasn’t even on my mind this week because we have been so busy. Awe… There is no thanksgiving here. I missed it all! *Sigh* guess I will just wait till next year… :/ So my new companion, Sister Malig, is just astig. She is really great at teaching, sometimes she is a little shy but she is very sincere. She has been working with missionaries in her home ward for the past couple of years so she is fairly prepared for the teaching part of missionary work. She is really funny, she is making me laugh all the time. She says, "poof, it became coco crunch" all the time and she says it at just the right time, it adds a lot of comic relief. And then the other night she was mimicking the hair style of the Tongan sister in the apartment by wearing her hair in a bun directly on top of her head and she said in a little girly voice, "Look! Now I’m tongan too!" We all got a good laugh out of that. She is a happy little thing and seems to be adjusting to missionary life pretty well. She actually calls me Nanay, which means mom. Its kinda cute.
This week was mission tour. We got to listen and have discussions with with Elder Neilson of the 70. It was amazing. We all were enlightened and got some wonderful ideas to help us in the work. There is one talk that we were asked to read before so that we would be prepared, It was about the saviors atonement, and it was amazing, I will send a link to all of you because it is definitely worth reading.
So our teaching pool is still minuscule but we are really going to be focused on "finding" this week. We also have three investigators with a Baptismal Goal Date for December 14th. They are all young women, and they are all so amazing. One of them is only 8 or 9 years old, so the Book of Mormon is a little deep for her to understand, but she tries to read it and if she really doesn’t understand then she reads from the little children’s Book of Mormon, She really likes the pictures. They are all coming to church and reading and praying and super exited that their baptism is so close. We have been teaching things like making and keeping covenants to help them understand that they are really making a promise with God and that it lasts for eternity, not just for a year, or just until they get to the temple, but for our whole lives, and they say they are ready.
I’m doing well. I feel better this week than I did last week. I feel a little less tired, and I feel more patient and I have just felt an increase of love for everyone around me. I love this feeling.
I hope you are all doing well. I love you and I miss you and I miss delicious Thanksgiving day food too. 😀 Hope you have a wonderful week.
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

