Interesting week

This week we really didn’t get to work a lot because my companion has been ill. I feel useless. I want to help her and I’m not sure what to do, and I want to help the people here in San Pablo and we are unable to go out at work. Geez talk about being stuck between a rock and a hard place. Today was probably the best P-day I have ever had. We got to go ride bikes around the lake. It was awesome to just wind down and go for a cruise. So much fun. Be bought buko (young coconut) and drank the juice and then ate the meat like the natives, it was delicious. I am really going to miss all the fresh fruits and veggies after my mission. The mangos are going to be coming back in season soon and I am really looking forward to that.
This month is just going by so fast. Maybe not for all of you, but it is for me. *sigh* I’m tired. And I really don’t have a whole lot to share this week because we didn’t really get out of the house. Hopefully, things are better this week.

Love ya all
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

Leave a Reply

