To all my lovely people whom I call friends and family… and to everyone else too… :)

Guess what!!! I’m going to be training again! YAY!!! Which means that I will probably be reopening an area and training as well. I’m super excited. Sis Feinga wasn’t super thrilled because it really means that we won’t be companions anymore. She kept saying, "You won’t get transferred, you are going to stay here in Lipa and then we will transfer together to another area" haha, and I sent a picture around to some of you of the paper chain we made to count down to Christmas right? Well she asked if I could just take off the loops because it was making her sad to see time going by so fast and she knew that it meant we wouldn’t be together much longer. She is so sweet! I am really going to miss her.

This week was terrible! I was sick, Fever, chills, headache, stomachache, sore throat, you name it I got it! It was just fantabulous! I was in bed for three days, and my fever got up to 102.9 F. at one point, I took meds and it came down to 100.1. Thankfully I am doing much better now, I just have little sniffles and a smallish cough. I felt so bad for Sis Feinga. She was studying and watching church movies for three days while I was sleeping. I think I dropped a couple more pounds because I wasn’t really eating a whole lot. I would basically eat bread or crackers whenever I needed to take pills, I drank a lot of water but it wasn’t enough, I still feel a little dehydrated. But today, looking back, I feel so much better!

This Saturday we have a baptism. Her name is Jessica, I’ve mentioned her a couple times. She is so ready and we are so excited! It’s not that we are just excited to have a baptism, but that we are excited for her to be baptized. My mom kept telling me that my little brother is getting baptized and she kept telling me the date and everything, but today I just made the connection that they are going to be baptized on the same day. 🙂 So congrats to them.

Anyway, I hope you are all splendid!

~Sister Mary Christina Cox

cox.mary

Leave a Reply

