One week at a time.

I’m not sure what to write about this week. It’s been kind of a slow week. I hurt my foot last Sunday and it became rather uncomfortable to walk, and since we do a lot of walking here it made it difficult to work. I was ok at the beginning of the day, but by the end of the day I really wasn’t a happy camper so we came home early a couple nights. I actually really liked those nights tho, we really spent a lot of time in our scriptures. I love reading The Book of Mormon. It has so much wonderful, ….. Instructions for a happy life. This week I was able to read all the 3rd Nephi chapters about when Christ was in the Americas after his resurrection. I was trying to imagine what it would have been like to see him descend from heaven and then take the time to let everyone in the multitude, thousands of people, feel the prints of the nails in his hands and feet. I was trying to imagine what the people would have been feeling. Maybe Joy, guilt, confusion, elation, gratitude, so many things they could have been feeling. And then I was thinking what I would have felt if I was there. The feelings are indescribable, happiness, humility, gratitude, love, peace, The savior exemplifies all that is good and wonderful in the world and we can feel it all through him, through his atonement. We don’t have to wait until we see him face to face to feel the healing power of the atonement, and that’s not just healing from sin, but healing from all things that affect us negatively in this lifetime.

I love you all, I love the gospel, I love the Book of Mormon, I’m so happy to be here, and I hope you are all happy too.

Just a short message from a simple missionary in the Philippines.

~Sister Mary Christina Cox

cox.mary

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

One thought on “One week at a time.

  1. I LOVE 3rd Nephi…perfect for this time of year when we get to see and listen to our prophets. Almost as good as having the Savior right here with us. So excited! How will you be seeing conference there? Is it played at the church or video-streamed on line? We had an incredible lesson Sunday about preparing for conference; memorizing the names and order of all our current apostles and even dressing up for conference to watch on TV. Why not??? Everyone else in the world does. Then they meet at the chapels or branches to be together while watching the sessions.

    Mikael broke his little leg Saturday and is in a walking boot. He won’t use his crutches so his ankle is still twice as big as normal. He is so tall now!!! AND STILL GROWING! You will hardly recognize him!

    We wish all the best for you and pray for you daily. So glad you are a missionary! The Hastening is here….

    Love,
    Missy

Leave a Reply

