:)

So I’m running out of things to talk about. So if anyone has any questions, feel free to shoot me an email! 🙂 So this last week was pretty good. We are still trying to get the hang of having four sisters in the apartment. It’s difficult sometimes but we are learning! We have started doing laundry two nights a week because if we all try to do it on Monday it takes forever and there isn’t enough buckets or sitting space to go around. We wash our laundry by hand, and I’m getting pretty good at it now. There was one day this week that we didn’t get out and do any work. I was feeling sick all morning and felt like I was gonna toss my cookies, and when I finally felt better, Sister Taobure didn’t feel well. So we stayed in and read and studied and I felt so useless and lazy! Geez!!! The language is ok. I try and speak as much as a can but I really feel like I’ve plateaued, I understand a lot of what is being said but I can’t say everything that I want to say. GRRR….
Ok. So… Investigators, pretty much the same as last week. Brother Vernond and Sister Regine are not married yet. They have a plan to be married in August now. It’s funny how the date changes, first it was June, then it was July, now its August. I really hope next month it doesn’t change to September. It seems like they want to get married but Brother Vernonds parents aren’t super supportive of it. And he doesn’t want to get married without their blessing. It’s difficult. He has completely quit smoking, he quit pretty much cold turkey. It’s awesome.
Sister Mimi didn’t come to church again. We don’t know what to do with her. And Brother Mel. Ha. He is a funny old man. Two weeks ago he asked us "bakit kayo dito?" which means, why are you here?, and so this week when we weren’t able to see him until fSaturday he acted like we abandoned him. He said, "I missed you so much! Where were you? I waited and waited!" silly old man.
We did get a few new investigators this week, but none of them are considered progressing investigators. It was a good week. OH!!! Happy late birthday to my brother Kade and happy early birthday to my brother Wyatt. Love you! Sometimes it makes me a little sad to miss family events. And then I start working and I forget that there are even people on the other side of the world partying without me. 🙂
Love you all! I hope you are all doing well. Miss you!!!
~Sister Mary Christina Cox
cox.mary

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

Leave a Reply

