A week and two days to go….

KUMUSTA!!!
We just got our travel plans yesterday! We leave in 9 days. AHHHHHHH!!!!! We all had a little excited freak out moment when we got our papers. It is so hard to believe that we have been here for over a month. And it’s even harder to believe that we will be leaving so soon. I am really going to miss my MTC district. The Elders don’t get to travel with us, but all of us sisters will be together until we reach Manilla, and we will separate from there to our respective areas. It will take us about two days to get there, part of the reason is that we will lose hours during travel and because we have several hours of layovers. Oh my gosh! I almost forgot, we get to touch down in Japan for a couple hours. We won’t get to leave the airport or anything, but still, totally cool!
So guess who came to the MTC last Sunday… Chad Lewis, thats who. Ya that NFL player who is a member of the church. He and his wife came and talked to us. The basis of Chad’s talk was about not giving up. There will always be difficult things in life and on our missions but the Lord will see us through.
We are learning more and more of the language every day and we are all trying to Speak Our Language as much as possible, but sometimes it is super difficult. I have found that when I focus more of the spiritual side of things the language comes easier. When I am closer to the Lord he is able to help me more. So everyday I read my scriptures, I pray, I read Preach My Gospel, and other church liturature. To any church members out there who do not read their Book of Mormon everyday, I invite you to start. It will act as a guide and protection to you and will improve your life in every aspect. And if you are going through trials I know that the Book of Mormon, accompanied with prayer can strengthen you enough to overcome anything with the help of the Lord. Just don’t forget to do the little things, they are what matter the most. You have to do the little things before you can do the big things. One of our teachers told us something the other day that I really liked he said, "God sees us as the Glorious Beings we are capable of becoming. Sometimes it is hard for us to have faith in ourselves, but when all else fails, have faith in God’s faith in you." I know that if you are struggling with anything the Lord and our Savior can help. Our Savior is esspecially helpful because of the atonement. He suffered for our sins, for our pains, for our trials, for our tears. It was an infinate atonement. He knows how we feel. He knows what we are going through. So don’t forget to ask for his help, guidence and strength. He loves us and wants us to succeed. We were not sent to this earth to fail.
On that note, I would also like to say that I know this Church is true. I feel it everyday. I know that the Book of Mormon is the Word of God and that through it you can recieve personal revelation. I know that our Savior loves us, and that God wants us to return to be with Him, and that through the Atonement of Jesus Christ it is possible for us to return to our Heavenly Fathers presence. It will take a lot of work, but we can do it.

Love you all.
~Sister Mary Christina Cox

cox.mary

NOTICE: This email message is for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure or distribution is prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message.

One thought on “A week and two days to go….

Leave a Reply

